A slacker Mom Post

August 13, 2008

My biggest and latest slacker mom moments.

1. I carry around my phone everywhere, so I can call my kids and ask them to get me stuff. (I highly recommend a phone with the option to call the other phones in the home.) I hardly ever have to get my own glass of water anymore. 😉

2. I taught Nina to run the microwave so I don’t have to make her lunch. (However, in my defense if she won’t eat a sandwich for lunch…)

3. I get tired of looking for Nina’s socks (which she leaves where ever she is when she takes them off), I just buy her new ones ever month or two.

I am sure there are more, but that is all I can think of right now! LOL

2 Responses to “A slacker Mom Post”

  1. slackermommy Says:

    I’m definitely guilty of #1 and #2!

  2. Steph Says:

    ROFL I have never called the kids for things in house but that’s cuz I just yell across the house 😉

    #2 is 100% Joey. He makes lunch for him and Sissy all the time. But neither of them will eat sandwiches and God bless Schwans!!

    Sissy has tons of socks for kind of that reason, that and the washer/dryer one of the two eat the damn things. Little socks suck!! Joey when he runs out will wear mine


Leave a Reply

