Thursday Thirteen 2 ~Help me Name my Blog~

July 24, 2008

Thirteen Things about Terra

This is going to be 13 random things about me, so that hopefully I can get some help naming my blog based upon my personality.

1. I am a sarcastic person, this is my idea of funny.

2. I am a mother of two girls.

3. I have a lot of critters. I have 6 dogs (don’t do it, lots of work), a cat, a snake, and rats.

4. My sweetheart Dustin, is a huge part of my life. I do everything I can to make him as happy as I can. He is happiest when I am happy.

5. I am spoiled. My sweetheart attempts to give me everything and anything I want.

6. I am attending school to get a degree in criminal justice. I intended on being a probation officer when I am done.

7. I am human and make mistakes, I try to make fun of myself when I do this… I find it funny.

8. I hate a dirty house, and yet hate cleaning it.

9. I play a couple of online games; one is a roll playing game and the other is a virtual dog breeding game.

10. I like reading other peoples blogs, you can find out so many interesting things. Plus sometimes you learn you aren’t as weird as you thought you were.

11. I play on the internet to much. Sitting at my laptop happens more often than in should.

12. Heaven is my best friend. (My oldest child) This is wonderful but when I have to mother her sometimes I think it causes her problems. Imagine your best friend also being the person who takes care of you and tells you what you can and can’t do. I didn’t intend it that way, but I am glad in some ways. I have learned that most mothers “think” they know what is going on in their teen years, I do know. (Sometimes I wish I didn’t.)

13. I go through phases. I will do something for a couple of months, then I will put it away for a month or two… On and on the cycle goes.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. Itโ€™s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Bethanne

Di

Sue

Brooke

SandyCarlson

6 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen 2 ~Help me Name my Blog~”

  1. Bethanne Says:

    Name Help: This Sounds Like Me
    ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck! Naming is the hardest part I think.

  2. Di Says:

    Good luck naming your blog. When I renamed mine, I did a Thursday Thirteen of all the alternatives from which my commenters picked: Live and Let Di

    Just a thought…I don’t know if you can change this…but it’s easier on the reader if the button for leaving a comment is at the end of the post. You might lose comments from readers who don’t find it there and don’t bother to scroll to the top of your post to find it.

  3. Sue Says:

    We have two dogs that we love dearly so I can only imagine! Great TT and its nice to get to know you a bit through your list ๐Ÿ™‚

    PS: I hate cleaning too ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Brooke Says:

    I feel the exact same way about cleaning!

  5. SandyCarlson Says:

    I like your life! Those virtual games sound good but Dustin sounds even better!

  6. Chelle Y. Says:

    Opps, I commented on the wrong post (I am a dunce). ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by my TT!


Leave a Reply

