Misunderstanding about the Product

July 19, 2008

So this product that I am using over the next 9 days. I haven’t explained it well at all. This program is more comparable to slim fast than a colon cleanse. (Although the comparableness doesn’t do it justice.) It does have a product that I did buy but haven’t got yet that will help with that (colon problems), but I expect it to slightly constipate me (which is why I purchased the other product too). This product is supposed to help improve my energy levels, help me sleep better, get rid of the toxins in my body, and make me overall more healthy. I am actually NOT using the product that is recommended for me, as I am not willing to spend that much on a program that I am not sure will work for me. I should be on the 30 day supply, as the 9 day is more intense and is more for maintaining than for someone like me that wants to loose weight. My plan is to attempt this to see if I am willing to do the 30 days, by doing the intense 9 days. Also to see if I can stomach the taste, as everyone who really knows me knows I am very picky.

Speaking of which the “snacks” aren’t horrible either. They taste like a semi sweet chocolate. After my entry last night I slept well. (Tomorrow I will try the last product for taste.) So I think I am off to play a couple of games now, and then start some more housework (is it just me or is housework the most never ending thing there is?)

4 Responses to “Misunderstanding about the Product”

  1. Annette Says:

    just checking in to see how you are doing. Started the 1st officaial cleanse today. thnigs are going allright, but i do miss somtimes the real food. the almonds feels like my only link to the “real world” the apple juice drink is gag city, but oh well. I’m only able to do this because my DH is gone on a business trip. he would never be for this. I think i might get my kids to make dinner tonight. Tacos aren’t that hard to make. I did take 2 of my kids to a city fair last night for about an hour. that was hard, especially when my son got a lemonade, it was so hot. I have lost 5 pounds already, but I have been at this point recently. I am at 178.50 this morning. anyway good luck

  2. Terra Says:

    Wow, I don’t think I have an apple juice? Must be different with the chocolate stuff? I have vanilla and berry…

  3. Annette Says:

    oh it is berry. My neighbor/coach compared it to apple juice. I have the chocolate shake and chocolate snacks.

  4. Terra Says:

    Oh, I don’t want to hear that! I hate apple juice, and I don’t want it to taste nasty… *sigh


Leave a Reply

