Doctors? or Bad Mom? or Both?

July 14, 2008

So I had a nail appointment this morning (and Heaven right after) as a gift to myself. 🙂 Nina had a doctors appointment at the same time… So I sent Heaven with Nina as they were just supposed to x-ray and remove her cast… What did they do? Calculated wrong and said it was a week to soon to remove the cast, and made her a new appointment! Obviously I wasn’t there to argue, during the visit they calculated since she got her second cast, not her first one…

I know it won’t hurt her to keep the cast on an extra week but it made my baby cry. Plus if I would have been there to argue with them she would have got it off, so I feel like such a horrible mom. She has been counting off the days for the last two weeks. Every day “only ___ days left!” She really wants to go the the lake and go swimming…

To late now, I wouldn’t be able to get her another appointment until next week… I am NOT happy about it.

Leave a Reply

